A Healthy Breakfast

While I have always been a huge fan of  breakfast, I can say it was more for the pancakes, eggs, greasy bacon, and biscuits you could count on and devour by the plateful.  But I have found that just eating something in the morning, makes all the difference in the overall health of my mind, body and spirit.

However, up until this point I have just taken the conscious step to eat breakfast everyday, not really paying attention to what I am putting into my body.  So now I am trying to eat healthier choices for breakfast.  Just because I live the fast food/restaurant business/busy Manager lifestyle, does not mean I have to choose the worst thing (and often most delicious) thing that I have available to me.

Today I chose better.  Because at the end of the day, I have to choose the right foods and put the correct things into my body!

Image

One thought on “A Healthy Breakfast

  1. Pingback: Breakfast on a rainy day | Chef Doru's Blog

Leave a Reply

